Site Search

Finalists Announced: 2017 District Awards of Excellence

Friday, September 1, 2017 - 4:12 PM
The 2017 Awards of Excellence for the Claremont, Subiaco and West Perth Districts will be held on Friday 22nd September 2017 at the Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough.
The event will celebrate season 2017 and bring together clubs, volunteers, coaches, umpires and supporters from local junior clubs, senior clubs. local governments and football stakeholders. 
In 2017 the event will grow, moving to the Grand Ballroom at Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough, and based on 2016 feedback the event moves to a new Friday evening time slot allowing clubs to celebrate season 2017 in style.
Date: Friday 22nd September 2017
Time: 6:30pm doors and bar opens | 7pm start
Venue: Grand Ballroom, Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough.
Dress Code: Lounge suit
Congratulations to all award finalists and their respective clubs. 
Volunteer Excellence Awards:
Ian Brotherton - Kingsway JFC
Gary Forrester - Balga JFC
Rosemary Goodin - Subiaco DFDC
Bill Morris - Warwick Greenwood JFC
Auskick Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Todd Doepel - Kingsley JFC
Jim Bishop - Sorrento Duncraig JFC
Stuart Welsh - Warwick Greenwood JFC
Modified Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Mitchell Drewitt - Kingsley JFC
Warren Williams - Sorrento Duncraig JFC
Matt Towie - Warwick Greenwood JFC
Youth Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Steve Elliott - Kingsley JFC
John Burton - Sorrento Duncraig JFC
Charmaine Roger - Warwick Greenwood JFC
Female Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Michelle Sewell - Carine JFC
Belinda Lewis - Kingsley JFC
Charmaine Rogers - Warwick Greenwood JFC
Senior Coach of the Year Finalists: 
Andrew Diloreto - Coastal Titans WFC
Antoni Grover - Kingsley AFC
Kingsley Hunter - Kingsway AFC
Young Achiever of the Year Finalists: 
Samuel Handcock - Kingsley JFC
Mikella Johnson-Letch - Kingsway JFC
Chris Spencer - Subiaco Junior Umpires
Umpire Service Awards - 5 years +
Matthew Arnold
Isaac Bavcevic
Christian Cutrona
Tom Hartley
Rowan Koch
Alex Murray
Alex Pannell
Brad Pimlott
Jordan Smart
Christopher Spencer
Other awards to be presented on the eveing:
2017 WAFL Debuting Players - Club of Origin Presentations
2017 Umpire of the Year
2017 Junior Club of the Year 
2017 Senior Club of the Year 
For more information click here: 10-2017b